It’s almost SCOTFEST time!

It’s almost our favorite time of year again…SCOTFEST! Friday, September 18 through Sunday, September 20 River West Festival Park in Tulsa will transform into the Scottish Highlands. Join us as we perform on the dance stage and hop on the Scotrock stage with a few fantastic Celtic rock bands!

We will perform on the dance stage (to the right of the entrance) at 11, 1, and 3 on Saturday and 12 and 2 on Sunday. This year we’ll have a record number of Highland dancers performing, and we’ve cooked up some great choreographies and new takes on old dances to share with you!

Check out a few photos from our performances last year!

Upcoming Events

Saturday, February 21, 9:30 am to 12 pm – Dance workshop

Saturday, March 14, time TBA – Bricktown St. Patrick’s Day Parade with United Scottish Clans of Oklahoma

Saturday, March 21, 9:30 am to 12 pm – Dance workshop (date subject to change if another date works better for dancers/parents)

Saturday, April 4, time TBA – Performance at Easter on the Prairie at Kirkpatrick Family Farm in Yukon – Since we’ll all be in Yukon we may combine this day with our monthly performance workshop

Saturday, April 11 – Dance competition at the San Antonio Highland Games

Saturday, April 25 and Sunday, April 26, times TBA – Performances at the Iron Thistle Scottish Heritage Festival

Saturday, May 16 – Dance competition at Rio Grande Valley Celtic Festival in Albuquerque, NM

* There are several more competitions in May outside our region that are still a reasonable drive (around 8.5 hours). Inquire for details or check FUSTA.